BaseTools/Pkcs7Sign: Update the test certificates & Readme.md
authorLong Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
Tue, 11 Apr 2017 07:36:54 +0000 (15:36 +0800)
committerLong Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 05:15:24 +0000 (13:15 +0800)
commitf536d7c3ed3e86f45c6e9568c6c0eda1f9b24dc5
treef69a780ca162b6df557a791f41971125b9ec6d18
parentc5719579ce8c5dec503a53ff02ce1be4899b2852
BaseTools/Pkcs7Sign: Update the test certificates & Readme.md

The old TestRoot certificate used for Pkcs7Sign is not compliant to
Root CA certificate requirement with incorrect basic constraints and
key usage setting.
When OpenSSL in CryptoPkg was updated from 1.0.2xx to the latest
1.1.0xx, the CA certificate checking was enforced for more extension
validations, which will raise the verification failure when stilling
using the old sample certificates.

This patch re-generated one set of test certificates used in
Pkcs7Sign demo, and updated the corresponding Readme.md to describe
how to set the options in openssl configuration file.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Long Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/Readme.md
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/TestCert.pem
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/TestCert.pub.pem
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/TestRoot.cer
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/TestRoot.pem
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/TestRoot.pub.pem
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/TestSub.pem
BaseTools/Source/Python/Pkcs7Sign/TestSub.pub.pem