UefiCpuPkg: Removing ipf which is no longer supported from edk2.
authorchenc2 <chen.a.chen@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 03:38:37 +0000 (11:38 +0800)
committerZhang, Chao B <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Jun 2018 08:19:52 +0000 (16:19 +0800)
commitf6b0258d25a63ae3d3bc6430abe30fb625abc52a
tree4f388a900c049cbe70bbcf47b35a13e9ea96386c
parent0cb86979b217ef807371b1ad0bf0678175cfd1f5
UefiCpuPkg: Removing ipf which is no longer supported from edk2.

Removing rules for Ipf sources file:
* Remove the source file which path with "ipf" and also listed in
  [Sources.IPF] section of INF file.
* Remove the source file which listed in [Components.IPF] section
  of DSC file and not listed in any other [Components] section.
* Remove the embedded Ipf code for MDE_CPU_IPF.

Removing rules for Inf file:
* Remove IPF from VALID_ARCHITECTURES comments.
* Remove DXE_SAL_DRIVER from LIBRARY_CLASS in [Defines] section.
* Remove the INF which only listed in [Components.IPF] section in DSC.
* Remove statements from [BuildOptions] that provide IPF specific flags.
* Remove any IPF sepcific sections.

Removing rules for Dec file:
* Remove [Includes.IPF] section from Dec.

Removing rules for Dsc file:
* Remove IPF from SUPPORTED_ARCHITECTURES in [Defines] section of DSC.
* Remove any IPF specific sections.
* Remove statements from [BuildOptions] that provide IPF specific flags.

Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Chen A Chen <chen.a.chen@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/CpuIo2Dxe/CpuIo2Dxe.inf
UefiCpuPkg/CpuIoPei/CpuIoPei.inf
UefiCpuPkg/Library/SecPeiDxeTimerLibUefiCpu/IpfTimerLib.c [deleted file]
UefiCpuPkg/Library/SecPeiDxeTimerLibUefiCpu/SecPeiDxeTimerLibUefiCpu.inf
UefiCpuPkg/SecCore/SecCore.inf
UefiCpuPkg/UefiCpuPkg.dsc