MdeModulePkg/Variable: Check EFI_MEMORY_RUNTIME attribute before setting it
authorBrijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 02:02:16 +0000 (10:02 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 14:21:00 +0000 (22:21 +0800)
commitf88290964fe528ffeb67ff108e8174fc2ce52741
treebb1c4fd3dab3630e677c18f7b72f01d9ba83e562
parentdd3907f221fd9b774a5734cb7a000377acdfd5ca
MdeModulePkg/Variable: Check EFI_MEMORY_RUNTIME attribute before setting it

Set the EFI_MEMORY_RUNTIME attribute in FtwNotificationEvent() only if
the attribute is not already present. This will ensure that the attributes
set by the platform drivers (e.g Ovmf pflash) is not lost.

Cc: Dong Eric <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Justen Jordan L <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Zeng Star <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/RuntimeDxe/VariableDxe.c