ShellPkg: Fix erroneous Status returned by ShellOpenFileByName()
authorVladimir Olovyannikov <vladimir.olovyannikov@broadcom.com>
Thu, 6 Oct 2016 22:02:26 +0000 (15:02 -0700)
committerJaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 17:35:40 +0000 (10:35 -0700)
commitf9c3b1b5343f53705f1ab72c55c1db440b01f36f
treef74ebb6d896ab08387b1846907b6150a5a20ecee
parent98e059ba16549f436e3d9e04112e9b1659da3eed
ShellPkg: Fix erroneous Status returned by ShellOpenFileByName()

In ShellOpenFileByName() the file is opened using
gEfiShellProtocol->OpenFileByName().
It is supposed that if this call returns an EFI_ERROR, the function
should return that error immediately. However, this return was missing,
and if UnicodeCollationProtocol has not been located by this time, the
Status gets overwritten with LocateProtocol() call result, which
eventually erroneously returns EFI_SUCCESS to the Shell.c, and this
leads to attempt to execute a non-existent startup script, which fails,
and which in turn leads to Shell being unloaded with "Invalid parameter"
error. This patch fixes the bug.

Cc: Tapan Shah <tapandshah@hpe.com>
Cc: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Vladimir Olovyannikov <vladimir.olovyannikov@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Tapan Shah <tapandshah@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellLib/UefiShellLib.c