BaseTools: fix write-strings build warnings
authorHeyi Guo <heyi.guo@linaro.org>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 06:49:47 +0000 (14:49 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 03:13:23 +0000 (11:13 +0800)
Fix build warnings of "deprecated conversion from string constant to
?CHAR8* {aka char*}? [-Wwrite-strings]" for BaseTools, while using
"gcc version 4.8.4 (Ubuntu 4.8.4-2ubuntu1~14.04.3)".

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Heyi Guo <heyi.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/C/VfrCompile/VfrFormPkg.cpp

index ec73529c2038fd194c8ccc4e806ad6efd5d58bdf..2be0c385e31371a28ce542ec78f166907301fff5 100644 (file)
@@ -1365,7 +1365,7 @@ CIfrRecordInfoDB::IfrUpdateRecordInfoForDynamicOpcode (
   // Base on the original offset info to update the record list.\r
   //\r
   if (!IfrAdjustDynamicOpcodeInRecords(CreateOpcodeAfterParsingVfr)) {\r
-    gCVfrErrorHandle.PrintMsg (0, "Error", "Can not find the adjust offset in the record.");\r
+    gCVfrErrorHandle.PrintMsg (0, (CHAR8 *)"Error", (CHAR8 *)"Can not find the adjust offset in the record.");\r
   }\r
 \r
   //\r