ArmPkg: remove redundant _ARM_PLATFORM_FLAGS overrides
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 08:31:32 +0000 (09:31 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 18:15:16 +0000 (19:15 +0100)
Our default is already armv7-a, so no need to rewrite the PLATFORM_FLAGS
for that. Also, setting -mfpu=neon is not entirely inappropriate, since
NEON is not mandatory under v7.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/ArmPkg.dsc

index 495f13d..5d83c18 100644 (file)
@@ -31,9 +31,6 @@
   SKUID_IDENTIFIER               = DEFAULT\r
 \r
 [BuildOptions]\r
-  XCODE:*_*_ARM_PLATFORM_FLAGS  == -arch armv7\r
-  GCC:*_*_ARM_PLATFORM_FLAGS    == -march=armv7-a -mfpu=neon\r
-\r
   RELEASE_*_*_CC_FLAGS  = -DMDEPKG_NDEBUG\r
   *_*_*_CC_FLAGS  = -DDISABLE_NEW_DEPRECATED_INTERFACES\r
 \r