IntelSiliconPkg/dec: Add VTd policy PCD
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 01:49:55 +0000 (09:49 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 13:35:04 +0000 (21:35 +0800)
BIT0: This is to control if a platform wants to enable VTd
based protection during boot.
BIT1: This is to control if a platform wants to keep VTd
enabled at ExitBootService.

The default configuration is BIT0:1, BIT1:0.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelSiliconPkg.dec

index 663a232..2fc6379 100644 (file)
@@ -44,3 +44,9 @@
   # { 0x56752da9, 0xde6b, 0x4895, 0x88, 0x19, 0x19, 0x45, 0xb6, 0xb7, 0x6c, 0x22 }\r
   gIntelSiliconPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdIntelGraphicsVbtFileGuid|{ 0xa9, 0x2d, 0x75, 0x56, 0x6b, 0xde, 0x95, 0x48, 0x88, 0x19, 0x19, 0x45, 0xb6, 0xb7, 0x6c, 0x22 }|VOID*|0x00000001\r
 \r
   # { 0x56752da9, 0xde6b, 0x4895, 0x88, 0x19, 0x19, 0x45, 0xb6, 0xb7, 0x6c, 0x22 }\r
   gIntelSiliconPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdIntelGraphicsVbtFileGuid|{ 0xa9, 0x2d, 0x75, 0x56, 0x6b, 0xde, 0x95, 0x48, 0x88, 0x19, 0x19, 0x45, 0xb6, 0xb7, 0x6c, 0x22 }|VOID*|0x00000001\r
 \r
+  ## The mask is used to control VTd behavior.<BR><BR>\r
+  #  BIT0: Enable IOMMU during boot.\r
+  #  BIT1: Enable IOMMU on exit boot service.\r
+  # @Prompt The policy for VTd driver behavior.\r
+  gIntelSiliconPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdVTdPolicyPropertyMask|1|UINT8|0x00000002\r
+\r