BaseTools: Not show *B when Pcd value in build option same with DEC
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Mon, 4 Sep 2017 08:40:26 +0000 (16:40 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Sat, 9 Sep 2017 02:13:00 +0000 (10:13 +0800)
Per build spec, If the value obtained from either a build option, the
DSC or FDF is the same as the value in the DEC, then *B , *P or *F
will not be shown in the report.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/build/BuildReport.py

index a7cbb6a..38ee26d 100644 (file)
@@ -971,10 +971,10 @@ class PcdReport(object):
                     #\r
                     # Report PCD item according to their override relationship\r
                     #\r
-                    if BuildOptionMatch:\r
-                        FileWrite(File, ' *B %-*s: %6s %10s = %-22s' % (self.MaxLen, PcdTokenCName, TypeName, '(' + Pcd.DatumType + ')', PcdValue.strip()))\r
-                    elif DecMatch and InfMatch:\r
+                    if DecMatch and InfMatch:\r
                         FileWrite(File, '    %-*s: %6s %10s = %-22s' % (self.MaxLen, PcdTokenCName, TypeName, '(' + Pcd.DatumType + ')', PcdValue.strip()))\r
+                    elif BuildOptionMatch:\r
+                        FileWrite(File, ' *B %-*s: %6s %10s = %-22s' % (self.MaxLen, PcdTokenCName, TypeName, '(' + Pcd.DatumType + ')', PcdValue.strip()))\r
                     else:\r
                         if DscMatch:\r
                             if (Pcd.TokenCName, Key) in self.FdfPcdSet:\r