BaseTools: GlobalData share same MACRO name definition
authorCarsey, Jaben </o=Intel/ou=Americas01/cn=Workers/cn=Carsey, Jaben>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 23:27:39 +0000 (07:27 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:35:17 +0000 (08:35 +0800)
use the same MACRO name definition across shared regular expression patterns.

Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/Common/GlobalData.py

index 8b36a1b773663f81abc6fa5db0e7693ad0835769..83ba3d19961ae1b896fb49813baf32cc40562d9a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 ## @file\r
 # This file is used to define common static strings used by INF/DEC/DSC files\r
 #\r
-# Copyright (c) 2007 - 2016, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+# Copyright (c) 2007 - 2018, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 # This program and the accompanying materials\r
 # are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
 # which accompanies this distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at\r
@@ -43,10 +43,13 @@ gBuildingModule = ''
 gSkuids = []\r
 gDefaultStores = []\r
 \r
+# definition for a MACRO name.  used to create regular expressions below.\r
+_MacroNamePattern = "[A-Z][A-Z0-9_]*"\r
+\r
 ## Regular expression for matching macro used in DSC/DEC/INF file inclusion\r
-gMacroRefPattern = re.compile("\$\(([A-Z][_A-Z0-9]*)\)", re.UNICODE)\r
+gMacroRefPattern = re.compile("\$\(({})\)".format(_MacroNamePattern), re.UNICODE)\r
 gMacroDefPattern = re.compile("^(DEFINE|EDK_GLOBAL)[ \t]+")\r
-gMacroNamePattern = re.compile("^[A-Z][A-Z0-9_]*$")\r
+gMacroNamePattern = re.compile("^{}$".format(_MacroNamePattern))\r
 \r
 #\r
 # A global variable for whether current build in AutoGen phase or not.\r