MdeModulePkg/DebugSupportDxe: Fix XCODE5 build failure
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Tue, 23 May 2017 19:22:37 +0000 (12:22 -0700)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Wed, 24 May 2017 23:44:21 +0000 (16:44 -0700)
https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=572

Update X64 AsmFuncs.S to resolve a build failure using the
XCODE5 tool chain.  This change updates AsmFuncs.S to match
AsmFuncs.asm and AsmFuncs.nasm.

The error generated in XCODE5 build is:

error: invalid instruction mnemonic 'movzxw'
    movzxw 8(%rax), %rax
    ^~~~~~

The correct instruction is

    movzwq 8(%rax), %rax

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/DebugSupportDxe/X64/AsmFuncs.S

index 7f0919e..fcc6838 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 ///**@file\r
 // Low leve x64 specific debug support functions.\r
 //\r
-// Copyright (c) 2006 - 2011, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+// Copyright (c) 2006 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 // Portions copyright (c) 2008 - 2009, Apple Inc. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 // This program and the accompanying materials\r
 // are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
@@ -275,7 +275,7 @@ ExtraPushDone:
                 pushq   %rax\r
                 # CS from application is one entry back in application stack\r
                 movq    ASM_PFX(AppRsp)(%rip), %rax\r
-                movzxw  8(%rax), %rax\r
+                movzwq  8(%rax), %rax\r
                 pushq   %rax\r
 \r
                 mov     %ds, %rax\r