MdeModulePkg/BdsDxe: Call PlatformBootManagerUnableToBoot()
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2018 06:28:50 +0000 (14:28 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 07:47:57 +0000 (15:47 +0800)
When no boot option can be launched, BDS core calls
PlatformBootManagerUnableToBoot() to let platform BdsDxe handle it.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Michael Turner <Michael.Turner@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: Sunny Wang <sunnywang@hpe.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/BdsDxe/BdsEntry.c

index 39b643c..a25663e 100644 (file)
@@ -1043,6 +1043,7 @@ BdsEntry (
   }\r
 \r
   DEBUG ((EFI_D_ERROR, "[Bds] Unable to boot!\n"));\r
+  PlatformBootManagerUnableToBoot ();\r
   CpuDeadLoop ();\r
 }\r
 \r