UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe: Reduce debug message
authorJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Tue, 14 Nov 2017 02:52:31 +0000 (10:52 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 17 Nov 2017 03:03:12 +0000 (11:03 +0800)
Heap guard feature will frequently update page attributes. The debug message
in CpuDxe driver will slow down the boot performance noticeably. Changing the
debug level to DEBUG_VERBOSE to reduce the message output for normal debug
configuration.

Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Suggested-by: Ayellet Wolman <ayellet.wolman@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Regression-tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuPageTable.c

index d312eb66f87ce7e4723a3946085c70d23642b790..309f448a835763dcae70fe32977701a5802e4910 100644 (file)
@@ -442,8 +442,8 @@ ConvertPageEntryAttribute (
   *PageEntry = NewPageEntry;\r
   if (CurrentPageEntry != NewPageEntry) {\r
     *IsModified = TRUE;\r
-    DEBUG ((DEBUG_INFO, "ConvertPageEntryAttribute 0x%lx", CurrentPageEntry));\r
-    DEBUG ((DEBUG_INFO, "->0x%lx\n", NewPageEntry));\r
+    DEBUG ((DEBUG_VERBOSE, "ConvertPageEntryAttribute 0x%lx", CurrentPageEntry));
+    DEBUG ((DEBUG_VERBOSE, "->0x%lx\n", NewPageEntry));
   } else {\r
     *IsModified = FALSE;\r
   }\r