MdeModulePkg/PciHostBridge: Don't assert when setting UC to MMIO fails
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 05:04:21 +0000 (13:04 +0800)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 4 Mar 2016 09:06:26 +0000 (10:06 +0100)
Failing to set EFI_MEMORY_UC to MMIO aperture is not a fatal error.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/PciHostBridgeDxe/PciHostBridge.c

index ef0c4f2a5e7bbbd607844dc120b9c3e51fb68125..d5da6995af36ca0dfbbeacf30e892d38d0239f58 100644 (file)
@@ -425,7 +425,9 @@ InitializePciHostBridge (
                         MemApertures[MemApertureIndex]->Limit - MemApertures[MemApertureIndex]->Base + 1,\r
                         EFI_MEMORY_UC\r
                         );\r
-        ASSERT_EFI_ERROR (Status);\r
+        if (EFI_ERROR (Status)) {\r
+          DEBUG ((DEBUG_WARN, "PciHostBridge driver failed to set EFI_MEMORY_UC to MMIO aperture - %r.\n", Status));\r
+        }\r
       }\r
     }\r
     //\r