ArmPlatformPkg/NorFlashPlatformLib: remove unused Guid member from struct
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 21 Nov 2018 11:58:28 +0000 (12:58 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 11:54:13 +0000 (12:54 +0100)
We no longer use per-instance GUIDs to identify NOR flash banks so
there is no longer a need to define them. Drop the Guid member from
the NOR_FLASH_DESCRIPTION type.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@arm.com>
ArmPlatformPkg/Include/Library/NorFlashPlatformLib.h

index e9e1c06..e99a217 100644 (file)
@@ -20,7 +20,6 @@ typedef struct {
   UINTN       RegionBaseAddress;    // Start address of one single region\r
   UINTN       Size;\r
   UINTN       BlockSize;\r
-  EFI_GUID    Guid;\r
 } NOR_FLASH_DESCRIPTION;\r
 \r
 EFI_STATUS\r