OvmfPkg/README: Update the network build flags
authorGary Lin <glin@suse.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 06:55:09 +0000 (14:55 +0800)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 15:09:28 +0000 (17:09 +0200)
The following network build flags changed due to the inclusion of
NetworkPkg/Network.fdf.inc.

  HTTP_BOOT_ENABLE -> NETWORK_HTTP_BOOT_ENABLE
  TLS_ENABLE -> NETWORK_TLS_ENABLE

This commit also adds NETWORK_ALLOW_HTTP_CONNECTIONS to reflect the
change in OvmfPkg/OvmfPkg*.dsc.

Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Ref: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1884
Signed-off-by: Gary Lin <glin@suse.com>
Message-Id: <20190610065509.19573-1-glin@suse.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
OvmfPkg/README

index c014d07..3dd2847 100644 (file)
@@ -260,9 +260,14 @@ HTTPS Boot is an alternative solution to PXE. It replaces the tftp server
 with a HTTPS server so the firmware can download the images through a trusted\r
 and encrypted connection.\r
 \r
-* To enable HTTPS Boot, you have to build OVMF with -D HTTP_BOOT_ENABLE and\r
-  -D TLS_ENABLE. The former brings in the HTTP stack from NetworkPkg while\r
-  the latter enables TLS support in both NetworkPkg and CryptoPkg.\r
+* To enable HTTPS Boot, you have to build OVMF with -D NETWORK_HTTP_BOOT_ENABLE\r
+  and -D NETWORK_TLS_ENABLE. The former brings in the HTTP stack from\r
+  NetworkPkg while the latter enables TLS support in both NetworkPkg and\r
+  CryptoPkg.\r
+\r
+  If you want to exclude the unsecured HTTP connection completely, OVMF has to\r
+  be built with -D NETWORK_ALLOW_HTTP_CONNECTIONS=FALSE so that only the HTTPS\r
+  connections will be accepted.\r
 \r
 * By default, there is no trusted certificate. The user has to import the\r
   certificates either manually with "Tls Auth Configuration" utility in the\r