UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Lock should be acquired
authorJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Tue, 18 Apr 2017 02:14:08 +0000 (10:14 +0800)
committerJeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Wed, 19 Apr 2017 03:18:41 +0000 (11:18 +0800)
SMM BSP's *busy* state should be acquired. We could use AcquireSpinLock()
instead of AcquireSpinLockOrFail().

Cc: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/MpService.c

index a1d16b4..e03f1e0 100644 (file)
@@ -407,7 +407,7 @@ BSPHandler (
   //\r
   // The BUSY lock is initialized to Acquired state\r
   //\r
-  AcquireSpinLockOrFail (mSmmMpSyncData->CpuData[CpuIndex].Busy);\r
+  AcquireSpinLock (mSmmMpSyncData->CpuData[CpuIndex].Busy);\r
 \r
   //\r
   // Perform the pre tasks\r