MdePkg ACPI: Correct processor struct of PPTT
authorMing Huang <huangming23@huawei.com>
Tue, 30 Jan 2018 05:51:55 +0000 (13:51 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 31 Jan 2018 01:56:49 +0000 (09:56 +0800)
The Type field of EFI_ACPI_6_2_PPTT_STRUCTURE_PROCESSOR should
be UINT8 as ACPI version 6.2 specification.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ming Huang <huangming23@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Heyi Guo <heyi.guo@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/IndustryStandard/Acpi62.h

index 82d1425..2904d34 100644 (file)
@@ -2569,7 +2569,7 @@ typedef struct {
 /// Processor hierarchy node structure\r
 ///\r
 typedef struct {\r
 /// Processor hierarchy node structure\r
 ///\r
 typedef struct {\r
-  UINT32                                        Type;\r
+  UINT                                        Type;\r
   UINT8                                         Length;\r
   UINT8                                         Reserved[2];\r
   EFI_ACPI_6_2_PPTT_STRUCTURE_PROCESSOR_FLAGS   Flags;\r
   UINT8                                         Length;\r
   UINT8                                         Reserved[2];\r
   EFI_ACPI_6_2_PPTT_STRUCTURE_PROCESSOR_FLAGS   Flags;\r