EmbeddedPkg: Allow DXE_DRIVER to depend on NvVarStoreFormattedLib
authorMarcin Wojtas <mw@semihalf.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 09:18:00 +0000 (11:18 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 10:55:08 +0000 (12:55 +0200)
Some modules (such as FaultTolerantWriteDxe) use the FlashNvStorage
PCDs (PcdFlashNvStorageFtw*). In case the flash contents are not
mapped in memory, the module loading order of the FVB driver
may become important.

To handle above, this patch allows to hook the dependency of
desired DXE_DRIVER type module in the .DSC file via
NvVarStoreFormattedLib NULL resolution.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Marcin Wojtas <mw@semihalf.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
EmbeddedPkg/Library/NvVarStoreFormattedLib/NvVarStoreFormattedLib.inf

index fefc311..98a0049 100644 (file)
@@ -39,8 +39,8 @@
 #\r
 # The matching DEPEX section below will generate the EFI_SECTION_PEI_DEPEX,\r
 # EFI_SECTION_DXE_DEPEX or EFI_SECTION_MM_DEPEX leaf section for the PEIM\r
-# (EFI_FV_FILETYPE_PEIM), DXE_RUNTIME_DRIVER (EFI_FV_FILETYPE_DRIVER), or\r
+# (EFI_FV_FILETYPE_PEIM), DXE_RUNTIME_DRIVER/DXE_DRIVER (EFI_FV_FILETYPE_DRIVER), or\r
 # DXE_SMM_DRIVER (EFI_FV_FILETYPE_MM) module, respectively.\r
 #\r
-[Depex.common.PEIM, Depex.common.DXE_RUNTIME_DRIVER, Depex.common.DXE_SMM_DRIVER]\r
+[Depex.common.PEIM, Depex.common.DXE_RUNTIME_DRIVER, Depex.common.DXE_DRIVER, Depex.common.DXE_SMM_DRIVER]\r
   gEdkiiNvVarStoreFormattedGuid\r