BaseTools: Fix byte orders when handling 8-byte array
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Fri, 2 Mar 2018 15:07:06 +0000 (23:07 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Sat, 3 Mar 2018 07:41:16 +0000 (15:41 +0800)
Per UEFI spec, FibreEx.WWN, FibreEx.Lun, SasEx.Address, SasEx.Lun
and iSCSI.Lun are all 8-byte array with byte #0 in the left.
It means "0102030405060708" should be converted to:
    UINT8[8] = {01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08}
or  UINT64 = {0807060504030201}

Today's implementation wrongly uses the reversed order.
The patch fixes this issue by using StrHexToBytes().
Copy this solution from MdePkg Hash version d0196be.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/C/DevicePath/DevicePathFromText.c

index fd310c7d0f75065ed910f143c0a7683f3f42962e..bfd91d23b550552d9fe62aaf8ea2df2943df2c29 100644 (file)
@@ -2387,6 +2387,7 @@ DevPathFromTextiSCSI (
   CHAR16                      *ProtocolStr;\r
   CHAR8                       *AsciiStr;\r
   ISCSI_DEVICE_PATH_WITH_NAME *ISCSIDevPath;\r
+  UINT64                      Lun;\r
 \r
   NameStr           = GetNextParamStr (&TextDeviceNode);\r
   PortalGroupStr    = GetNextParamStr (&TextDeviceNode);\r
@@ -2405,7 +2406,8 @@ DevPathFromTextiSCSI (
   StrToAscii (NameStr, &AsciiStr);\r
 \r
   ISCSIDevPath->TargetPortalGroupTag = (UINT16) Strtoi (PortalGroupStr);\r
-  Strtoi64 (LunStr, &ISCSIDevPath->Lun);\r
+  Strtoi64 (LunStr, &Lun);\r
+  WriteUnaligned64 ((UINT64 *) &ISCSIDevPath->Lun, SwapBytes64 (Lun));\r
 \r
   Options = 0x0000;\r
   if (StrCmp (HeaderDigestStr, L"CRC32C") == 0) {\r