Vlv2TbltDevicePkg: Set SMM Stack size to 16 KB
authorMichael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Wed, 30 May 2018 23:52:11 +0000 (16:52 -0700)
committerKinney, Michael D <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Sun, 24 Jun 2018 23:18:36 +0000 (16:18 -0700)
Stack overflows were observed at the default SMM stack
size of 8 KB.  Increase stack size to 16 KB to prevent
SMM stack overflows.

Cc: David Wei <david.wei@intel.com>
Cc: Mang Guo <mang.guo@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: David Wei <david.wei@intel.com>
Vlv2TbltDevicePkg/PlatformPkgGccX64.dsc
Vlv2TbltDevicePkg/PlatformPkgIA32.dsc
Vlv2TbltDevicePkg/PlatformPkgX64.dsc

index b674125..af845ed 100644 (file)
   gEfiSourceLevelDebugPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugLoadImageMethod|2\r
 !endif\r
 \r
+  #\r
+  # Set SMM stack size to 16 KB.\r
+  #\r
+  gUefiCpuPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdCpuSmmStackSize|0x4000\r
+\r
 [PcdsFixedAtBuild.IA32.PEIM, PcdsFixedAtBuild.IA32.PEI_CORE, PcdsFixedAtBuild.IA32.SEC]\r
 !if $(TARGET) == RELEASE\r
   gEfiMdePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugPropertyMask|0x0\r
index bd276f0..44a6fca 100644 (file)
   gEfiSourceLevelDebugPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugLoadImageMethod|2\r
 !endif\r
 \r
+  #\r
+  # Set SMM stack size to 16 KB.\r
+  #\r
+  gUefiCpuPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdCpuSmmStackSize|0x4000\r
+\r
 [PcdsFixedAtBuild.IA32.PEIM, PcdsFixedAtBuild.IA32.PEI_CORE, PcdsFixedAtBuild.IA32.SEC]\r
 !if $(TARGET) == RELEASE\r
   gEfiMdePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugPropertyMask|0x0\r
index 042a35b..0217a28 100644 (file)
   gEfiSourceLevelDebugPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugLoadImageMethod|2\r
 !endif\r
 \r
+  #\r
+  # Set SMM stack size to 16 KB.\r
+  #\r
+  gUefiCpuPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdCpuSmmStackSize|0x4000\r
+\r
 [PcdsFixedAtBuild.IA32]\r
 !if $(TARGET) == RELEASE\r
   gEfiMdePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdDebugPropertyMask|0x0\r