BaseTools: remove the hardcoded /bin/bash for PreBuild/PostBuild
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Wed, 3 May 2017 07:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 09:26:58 +0000 (17:26 +0800)
This patch remove the hardcoded /bin/bash for PreBuild/PostBuild
scripts.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/build/build.py

index 45ccac1e139367961344c69e8798f7f7c19a5dc3..bd14e273d299b7aa31c2e3b9e68aec9a70e53c0d 100644 (file)
@@ -1039,7 +1039,7 @@ class Build():
                 Process = Popen(args, stdout=PIPE, stderr=PIPE)\r
             else:\r
                 args = ' && '.join((self.Prebuild, 'env > ' + PrebuildEnvFile))\r
-                Process = Popen(args, stdout=PIPE, stderr=PIPE, shell=True, executable="/bin/bash")\r
+                Process = Popen(args, stdout=PIPE, stderr=PIPE, shell=True)\r
 \r
             # launch two threads to read the STDOUT and STDERR\r
             EndOfProcedure = Event()\r
@@ -1081,7 +1081,7 @@ class Build():
             if sys.platform == "win32":\r
                 Process = Popen(self.Postbuild, stdout=PIPE, stderr=PIPE)\r
             else:\r
-                Process = Popen(self.Postbuild, stdout=PIPE, stderr=PIPE, shell=True, executable="/bin/bash")\r
+                Process = Popen(self.Postbuild, stdout=PIPE, stderr=PIPE, shell=True)\r
             # launch two threads to read the STDOUT and STDERR\r
             EndOfProcedure = Event()\r
             EndOfProcedure.clear()\r