MdeModulePkg BdsDxe: Correct VariableLockProtocol usage to match code logic
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 14:57:44 +0000 (22:57 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 03:16:50 +0000 (11:16 +0800)
BdsEntry marks the read-only variables if the Variable Lock protocol exists.
So, this protocol usage is updated from CONSUMES to SOMETIMES_CONSUMES.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/BdsDxe/BdsDxe.inf

index b8c5aa9..eb78d06 100644 (file)
@@ -83,7 +83,7 @@
 [Protocols]\r
   gEfiBdsArchProtocolGuid                       ## PRODUCES\r
   gEfiSimpleTextInputExProtocolGuid             ## CONSUMES\r
 [Protocols]\r
   gEfiBdsArchProtocolGuid                       ## PRODUCES\r
   gEfiSimpleTextInputExProtocolGuid             ## CONSUMES\r
-  gEdkiiVariableLockProtocolGuid                ## CONSUMES\r
+  gEdkiiVariableLockProtocolGuid                ## SOMETIMES_CONSUMES\r
   gEfiDeferredImageLoadProtocolGuid             ## CONSUMES\r
 \r
 [FeaturePcd]\r
   gEfiDeferredImageLoadProtocolGuid             ## CONSUMES\r
 \r
 [FeaturePcd]\r