OvmfPkg/Virtio10Dxe: supply missing BUS_MASTER attribute
authorBrijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Mon, 14 Aug 2017 11:36:24 +0000 (07:36 -0400)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tue, 15 Aug 2017 19:26:30 +0000 (21:26 +0200)
Virtio devices read and write guest RAM (they don't just decode their IO
and/or MMIO BARs), which translates to "bus master".

Suggested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
[lersek@redhat.com: expand commit message body]
[lersek@redhat.com: remove superfluous whitespace in assignment]
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Regression-tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
OvmfPkg/Virtio10Dxe/Virtio10.c

index a8a6a58c3f1da75b58bb98d1be6beb4b81623853..d7ea4432bcb696e1ffc3383ce2cc5a20f007427b 100644 (file)
@@ -906,7 +906,7 @@ Virtio10BindingStart (
     goto ClosePciIo;\r
   }\r
 \r
-  SetAttributes = 0;\r
+  SetAttributes = EFI_PCI_IO_ATTRIBUTE_BUS_MASTER;\r
   UpdateAttributes (&Device->CommonConfig, &SetAttributes);\r
   UpdateAttributes (&Device->NotifyConfig, &SetAttributes);\r
   UpdateAttributes (&Device->SpecificConfig, &SetAttributes);\r