ArmVirtPkg/PrePi ARM CLANG35: drop incompatible command line option
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:26:24 +0000 (11:26 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 11:48:14 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
Drop the -mno-movt command line option override, which is no longer
needed, and actually incompatible with versions of Clang before 3.6.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
ArmVirtPkg/ArmVirtQemuKernel.dsc
ArmVirtPkg/ArmVirtXen.dsc

index c4324a9..df125cf 100644 (file)
   UefiScsiLib|MdePkg/Library/UefiScsiLib/UefiScsiLib.inf\r
 \r
 [BuildOptions.common.EDKII.SEC, BuildOptions.common.EDKII.BASE]\r
-  # Avoid MOVT/MOVW instruction pairs in code that may end up in the PIE\r
-  # executable we build for the relocatable PrePi. They are not runtime\r
-  # relocatable in ELF.\r
-  *_CLANG35_ARM_CC_FLAGS = -mno-movt\r
-\r
   #\r
   # CLANG38 with LTO support enabled uses the GNU GOLD linker, which insists\r
   # on emitting GOT based symbol references when running in shared mode, unless\r
index e083666..a29d8a4 100644 (file)
   UefiScsiLib|MdePkg/Library/UefiScsiLib/UefiScsiLib.inf\r
 \r
 [BuildOptions.common.EDKII.SEC, BuildOptions.common.EDKII.BASE]\r
-  # Avoid MOVT/MOVW instruction pairs in code that may end up in the PIE\r
-  # executable we build for the relocatable PrePi. They are not runtime\r
-  # relocatable in ELF.\r
-  *_CLANG35_ARM_CC_FLAGS = -mno-movt\r
-\r
   #\r
   # CLANG38 with LTO support enabled uses the GNU GOLD linker, which insists\r
   # on emitting GOT based symbol references when running in shared mode, unless\r