OvmfPkg/Sec: Fix 64bit SEC build failure
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Mon, 27 Nov 2017 01:38:08 +0000 (09:38 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 29 Nov 2017 02:42:25 +0000 (10:42 +0800)
Original code breaks a single assembly code to multiple lines.
But, when VS CL.exe preprocesses the FixedPcdGet32() macro
invocation to the replacement text, it loses '\', and causes
NASM to fail.

Changing the multiple lines to one line to resolve the build failure.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
OvmfPkg/Sec/X64/SecEntry.nasm

index 7c55032..d76adcf 100644 (file)
@@ -45,10 +45,8 @@ ASM_PFX(_ModuleEntryPoint):
     ; Fill the temporary RAM with the initial stack value.\r
     ; The loop below will seed the heap as well, but that's harmless.\r
     ;\r
-    mov     rax, (FixedPcdGet32 (                        \\r
-                    PcdInitValueInTempStack              \\r
-                    ) << 32) |                           \\r
-                 FixedPcdGet32 (PcdInitValueInTempStack)      ; qword to store\r
+    mov     rax, (FixedPcdGet32 (PcdInitValueInTempStack) << 32) | FixedPcdGet32 (PcdInitValueInTempStack)\r
+                                                              ; qword to store\r
     mov     rdi, FixedPcdGet32 (PcdOvmfSecPeiTempRamBase)     ; base address,\r
                                                               ;   relative to\r
                                                               ;   ES\r