BaseTools GCC: add the compiler flags to the linker command line
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 2 Aug 2016 14:31:26 +0000 (16:31 +0200)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 3 Aug 2016 15:41:59 +0000 (17:41 +0200)
Now that we invoke GCC as the linker for the GCC toolchain family,
we can pass the CC flags to the linker as well. This is only
required for LTO (which may involve code generation during the link
stage), but does not interfere with non-LTO builds.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Conf/build_rule.template

index c6de768197622a5998e950ed665e704ee172a70b..f52f603b278b5d19f7cce180fdce8408b8b7fbde 100644 (file)
         "$(DLINK)" /OUT:${dst} $(DLINK_FLAGS) $(DLINK_SPATH) @$(STATIC_LIBRARY_FILES_LIST)\r
 \r
     <Command.GCC>\r
-        "$(DLINK)" -o ${dst} $(DLINK_FLAGS) -Wl,--start-group,@$(STATIC_LIBRARY_FILES_LIST),--end-group $(DLINK2_FLAGS)\r
+        "$(DLINK)" -o ${dst} $(DLINK_FLAGS) -Wl,--start-group,@$(STATIC_LIBRARY_FILES_LIST),--end-group $(CC_FLAGS) $(DLINK2_FLAGS)\r
         "$(OBJCOPY)" $(OBJCOPY_FLAGS) ${dst}\r
 \r
     <Command.GCCLD>\r