MdeModulePkg PiSmmIpl: Update SmmCommunication comments to match code logic
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Thu, 9 Feb 2017 07:03:18 +0000 (15:03 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Fri, 10 Feb 2017 03:18:34 +0000 (11:18 +0800)
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/PiSmmCore/PiSmmIpl.c

index d3a5cdad82917cb96939bbbc5f2686ae26b975dc..26b71f163a9aa05712db14fee8f668553294465e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /** @file\r
   SMM IPL that produces SMM related runtime protocols and load the SMM Core into SMRAM\r
 \r
-  Copyright (c) 2009 - 2016, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+  Copyright (c) 2009 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
   This program and the accompanying materials are licensed and made available \r
   under the terms and conditions of the BSD License which accompanies this \r
   distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at        \r
@@ -521,7 +521,7 @@ SmmCommunicationCommunicate (
   gSmmCorePrivate->InSmm = TRUE;\r
 \r
   //\r
-  // Already in SMM and before SetVirtualAddressMap(), so call SmiManage() directly.\r
+  // Before SetVirtualAddressMap(), we are in SMM or SMRAM is open and unlocked, call SmiManage() directly.\r
   //\r
   CommunicateHeader = (EFI_SMM_COMMUNICATE_HEADER *)CommBuffer;\r
   *CommSize -= OFFSET_OF (EFI_SMM_COMMUNICATE_HEADER, Data);\r