UefiCpuPkg/SmmCpuFeatureLib: Add more CPU ID for SmmFeatureControl.
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Mon, 12 Jun 2017 02:12:50 +0000 (10:12 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Thu, 15 Jun 2017 01:27:35 +0000 (09:27 +0800)
Add more CPU ID which can support SmmFeatureControl,
according to IA32 SDM.

Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Cc: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/SmmCpuFeaturesLib/SmmCpuFeaturesLib.c

index 079baa4..2d2bc6d 100644 (file)
@@ -296,7 +296,9 @@ SmmCpuFeaturesInitializeProcessor (
   // Intel(R) Core(TM) Processor Family MSRs.\r
   //\r
   if (FamilyId == 0x06) {\r
   // Intel(R) Core(TM) Processor Family MSRs.\r
   //\r
   if (FamilyId == 0x06) {\r
-    if (ModelId == 0x3C || ModelId == 0x45 || ModelId == 0x46) {\r
+    if (ModelId == 0x3C || ModelId == 0x45 || ModelId == 0x46 ||\r
+        ModelId == 0x3D || ModelId == 0x47 || ModelId == 0x4E || ModelId == 0x4F ||\r
+        ModelId == 0x3F || ModelId == 0x56 || ModelId == 0x57 || ModelId == 0x5C) {\r
       //\r
       // Check to see if the CPU supports the SMM Code Access Check feature\r
       // Do not access this MSR unless the CPU supports the SmmRegFeatureControl\r
       //\r
       // Check to see if the CPU supports the SMM Code Access Check feature\r
       // Do not access this MSR unless the CPU supports the SmmRegFeatureControl\r