SecurityPkg/UserIdentifyManagerDxe: Update RouteConfig function
authorThomas Palmer <thomas.palmer@hpe.com>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:33:13 +0000 (04:33 +0800)
committerEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Thu, 3 May 2018 02:49:58 +0000 (10:49 +0800)
According to UEFI spec, the RouteConfig protocol function should populate
the Progress pointer with an address inside Configuration.  This patch
ensures that these functions are compliant when EFI_NOT_FOUND is returned.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Thomas Palmer <thomas.palmer@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Dandan Bi <dandan.bi@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
SecurityPkg/UserIdentification/UserIdentifyManagerDxe/UserIdentifyManager.c

index a7467b366290e4bcc8a962292646a4c5c7d94cf2..f9743db84d88a18c8d40a32b4a4c169918f0053c 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
   This driver manages user information and produces user manager protocol.\r
   \r
 Copyright (c) 2009 - 2014, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+(C) Copyright 2018 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Development LP<BR>\r
 This program and the accompanying materials \r
 are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License \r
 which accompanies this distribution.  The full text of the license may be found at \r
@@ -2752,6 +2753,8 @@ FakeRouteConfig (
     return EFI_INVALID_PARAMETER;\r
   }\r
 \r
+  *Progress = Configuration;\r
+\r
   return EFI_NOT_FOUND;\r
 }\r
 \r