UefiCpuPkg: Enhance feature dependency check
authorSong, BinX <binx.song@intel.com>
Fri, 12 Jan 2018 02:19:00 +0000 (10:19 +0800)
committerEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 07:39:50 +0000 (15:39 +0800)
Enhance MCA feature dependency check base on SDM pseudocode example 15-1.

Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Bell Song <binx.song@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/MachineCheck.c

index b012c69..58dc45a 100644 (file)
@@ -105,6 +105,9 @@ McaSupport (
   IN VOID                              *ConfigData  OPTIONAL\r
   )\r
 {\r
+  if (!MceSupport (ProcessorNumber, CpuInfo, ConfigData)) {\r
+    return FALSE;\r
+  }\r
   return (CpuInfo->CpuIdVersionInfoEdx.Bits.MCA == 1);\r
 }\r
 \r