MdePkg PciIo.h: Correct function description for ALLOCATE_BUFFER
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 06:42:26 +0000 (14:42 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Tue, 12 Dec 2017 01:31:53 +0000 (09:31 +0800)
DUAL_ADDRESS_CYCLE is missing in the EFI_UNSUPPORTED
return status description.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Protocol/PciIo.h

index 42bcc81830777bc1d8cf355722375e439f4d4781..d6492fcf04364ce090f07eb8dd511a97c1654ae6 100644 (file)
@@ -331,7 +331,7 @@ EFI_STATUS
 \r
 /**                                                                 \r
   Allocates pages that are suitable for an EfiPciIoOperationBusMasterCommonBuffer\r
-  mapping.                                                                       \r
+  or EfiPciOperationBusMasterCommonBuffer64 mapping.\r
             \r
   @param  This                  A pointer to the EFI_PCI_IO_PROTOCOL instance.\r
   @param  Type                  This parameter is not used and must be ignored.\r
@@ -344,7 +344,7 @@ EFI_STATUS
                                   \r
   @retval EFI_SUCCESS           The requested memory pages were allocated.\r
   @retval EFI_UNSUPPORTED       Attributes is unsupported. The only legal attribute bits are\r
-                                MEMORY_WRITE_COMBINE and MEMORY_CACHED.                     \r
+                                MEMORY_WRITE_COMBINE, MEMORY_CACHED and DUAL_ADDRESS_CYCLE.\r
   @retval EFI_INVALID_PARAMETER One or more parameters are invalid.\r
   @retval EFI_OUT_OF_RESOURCES  The memory pages could not be allocated.  \r
                                    \r