EmulatorPkg/DxeTimerLib: drop superfluous cast
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Sat, 7 Sep 2019 00:07:55 +0000 (02:07 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 9 Oct 2019 07:40:09 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
"gTimerEvent" has type EFI_EVENT already, drop the superfluous cast.

Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daude <philmd@redhat.com>
EmulatorPkg/Library/DxeTimerLib/DxeTimerLib.c

index 1bbc9e0..9c3e97e 100644 (file)
@@ -40,7 +40,7 @@ RegisterTimerArchProtocol (
     gTimerPeriod = MultU64x32 (gTimerPeriod, 100);\r
 \r
     if (gTimerEvent == NULL) {\r
-      Status = gBS->CreateEvent (EVT_TIMER, 0, NULL, NULL, (VOID **)&gTimerEvent);\r
+      Status = gBS->CreateEvent (EVT_TIMER, 0, NULL, NULL, &gTimerEvent);\r
       ASSERT_EFI_ERROR (Status);\r
     }\r
   }\r