MdeModulePkg DxeS3BootScriptLib: Revert git commit 058196bbb345
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 6 Jun 2016 10:27:16 +0000 (18:27 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Tue, 7 Jun 2016 02:01:10 +0000 (10:01 +0800)
With a destructor implemented, the shortcut from 058196bbb345
should be unnecessary.

Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Suggested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
MdeModulePkg/Library/PiDxeS3BootScriptLib/BootScriptSave.c
MdeModulePkg/Library/PiDxeS3BootScriptLib/DxeS3BootScriptLib.inf

index 0bd0bd04f6afbede784d62e9295cc23810f3b91d..f6de986e0852537ce2616566920d378331550560 100644 (file)
@@ -443,10 +443,6 @@ S3BootScriptLibInitialize (
   BOOLEAN                        InSmm;\r
   EFI_PHYSICAL_ADDRESS           Buffer;\r
 \r
-  if (!PcdGetBool (PcdAcpiS3Enable)) {\r
-    return RETURN_SUCCESS;\r
-  }\r
-\r
   S3TablePtr = (SCRIPT_TABLE_PRIVATE_DATA*)(UINTN)PcdGet64(PcdS3BootScriptTablePrivateDataPtr);\r
   //\r
   // The Boot script private data is not be initialized. create it\r
index 0f4151180f6a9b070a98726af1ad305db5a419b8..de314db4792289330b31d215f8d1cf382a30d322 100644 (file)
@@ -71,5 +71,4 @@
   ## SOMETIMES_PRODUCES\r
   gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdS3BootScriptTablePrivateSmmDataPtr\r
   gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdS3BootScriptRuntimeTableReservePageNumber   ## CONSUMES\r
-  gEfiMdeModulePkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdAcpiS3Enable                                ## CONSUMES\r
 \r