MdeModulePkg NvmExpressDxe: return error code in error path
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 08:13:23 +0000 (16:13 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 07:55:45 +0000 (15:55 +0800)
REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=937

In NvmeExpressPassthru.c near line 659:
    Prp = NvmeCreatePrpList (
            PciIo,
            PhyAddr,
            EFI_SIZE_TO_PAGES(Offset + Bytes) - 1,
            &PrpListHost,
            &PrpListNo,
            &MapPrpList
            );
    if (Prp == NULL) {
      goto EXIT;
    }
Status is not set to an error code - Status is initialized to
EFI_SUCCESS, or set by a PciIo->Map to EFI_SUCCESS above this
code. This error path should set Status to an error code before
goto EXIT.

Change-Id: I8a5cdf981aa609534c205d3676395805ac60a003
Cc: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Michael Turner <Michael.Turner@microsoft.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/NvmExpressDxe/NvmExpressPassthru.c

index 302cfdc..cfad158 100644 (file)
@@ -656,6 +656,7 @@ NvmExpressPassThru (
     PhyAddr = (Sq->Prp[0] + EFI_PAGE_SIZE) & ~(EFI_PAGE_SIZE - 1);\r
     Prp = NvmeCreatePrpList (PciIo, PhyAddr, EFI_SIZE_TO_PAGES(Offset + Bytes) - 1, &PrpListHost, &PrpListNo, &MapPrpList);\r
     if (Prp == NULL) {\r
+      Status = EFI_OUT_OF_RESOURCES;\r
       goto EXIT;\r
     }\r
 \r