NetworkPkg: Abort the PXE process if DHCP has been started by other instance.
authorFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Jan 2018 03:41:24 +0000 (11:41 +0800)
committerFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Thu, 4 Jan 2018 01:07:16 +0000 (09:07 +0800)
PXE need to use extended DHCP options and check received offers in callback
function, so there is no need to continue the PXE process if DHCP driver has
been started by other instance but not PXE driver itself.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Sriram Subramanian <sriram-s@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
NetworkPkg/UefiPxeBcDxe/PxeBcDhcp4.c

index 101c65824af4dd19d84eaecdde1294d640a4578a..9c33835759ee6f1f73bb7bf982c51e68648d4630 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 /** @file\r
   Functions implementation related with DHCPv4 for UefiPxeBc Driver.\r
 \r
-  Copyright (c) 2009 - 2017, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
+  Copyright (c) 2009 - 2018, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.<BR>\r
 \r
   This program and the accompanying materials\r
   are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
@@ -1697,13 +1697,8 @@ PxeBcDhcp4Dora (
   ZeroMem (Private->OfferCount, sizeof (Private->OfferCount));\r
   ZeroMem (Private->OfferIndex, sizeof (Private->OfferIndex));\r
 \r
-  //\r
-  // Start DHCPv4 D.O.R.A. process to acquire IPv4 address. This may \r
-  // have already been done, thus do not leave in error if the return\r
-  // code is EFI_ALREADY_STARTED.\r
-  //\r
   Status = Dhcp4->Start (Dhcp4, NULL);\r
-  if (EFI_ERROR (Status) && Status != EFI_ALREADY_STARTED) {\r
+  if (EFI_ERROR (Status)) {\r
     if (Status == EFI_ICMP_ERROR) {\r
       PxeMode->IcmpErrorReceived = TRUE;\r
     }\r