MdeModulePkg: Make sure ResetSystemRuntimeDxe uses ResetSystemLibNull
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Fri, 1 Jun 2018 07:11:50 +0000 (15:11 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 05:49:18 +0000 (13:49 +0800)
Because the DxeResetSystemLib calls gRT->ResetSystem(), make sure
the gRT->ResetSystem() implementation doesn't call into
DxeResetSystemLib to avoid chicken-egg issue.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dsc

index b4e8a703afd42f9d4c620514e410aa965df5f579..18928f96d80a7a2a78a76c7ce07fb05aef443078 100644 (file)
     <LibraryClasses>\r
       ResetSystemLib|MdeModulePkg/Library/BaseResetSystemLibNull/BaseResetSystemLibNull.inf\r
   }\r
     <LibraryClasses>\r
       ResetSystemLib|MdeModulePkg/Library/BaseResetSystemLibNull/BaseResetSystemLibNull.inf\r
   }\r
-  MdeModulePkg/Universal/ResetSystemRuntimeDxe/ResetSystemRuntimeDxe.inf\r
+  MdeModulePkg/Universal/ResetSystemRuntimeDxe/ResetSystemRuntimeDxe.inf {\r
+    <LibraryClasses>\r
+      ResetSystemLib|MdeModulePkg/Library/BaseResetSystemLibNull/BaseResetSystemLibNull.inf\r
+  }\r
   MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmbiosDxe/SmbiosDxe.inf\r
   MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmbiosMeasurementDxe/SmbiosMeasurementDxe.inf\r
 \r
   MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmbiosDxe/SmbiosDxe.inf\r
   MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmbiosMeasurementDxe/SmbiosMeasurementDxe.inf\r
 \r