Revert "OvmfPkg: make the 4MB flash size the default"
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 15:23:23 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 16:01:14 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
This reverts commit bba8dfbec3bbc4fba7fa6398ba3cf76593e0725e.

The 264KB size introduced for the NV spare area in commit b24fca05751f
("OvmfPkg: introduce 4MB flash image (mainly) for Windows HCK",
2017-04-29) breaks the "-bios" (emulated varstore) use case. Until we sort
that out, revert the default build to the 2MB image.

Suggested-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32X64.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgX64.dsc

index e0ff7ead034ef3f6d6faadff58c4e2ab6b3dabd1..e0779ddaa4266e8e7c6d9e353f78c4d4c5b91097 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@
 !ifdef $(FD_SIZE_4MB)\r
   DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 4096\r
 !else\r
-  DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 4096\r
+  DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 2048\r
 !endif\r
 !endif\r
 !endif\r
index 41922f581c98a9b53a14d8a0a549163993df7394..bbe26e2cf452e788c31154ebfd81cd40f092a884 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@
 !ifdef $(FD_SIZE_4MB)\r
   DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 4096\r
 !else\r
-  DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 4096\r
+  DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 2048\r
 !endif\r
 !endif\r
 !endif\r
index 9ba033956c880d18c24285a201256025ab20adb5..ff795815f65f8a83b7a1c95746b1cd155597f507 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@
 !ifdef $(FD_SIZE_4MB)\r
   DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 4096\r
 !else\r
-  DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 4096\r
+  DEFINE FD_SIZE_IN_KB           = 2048\r
 !endif\r
 !endif\r
 !endif\r