SecurityPkg/TcgPei: drop PeiReadOnlyVariable from Depex
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 19:06:31 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 15:27:57 +0000 (16:27 +0100)
TcgPei doesn't actually use the PEI-phase read-only variable service, so
drop that from the Depex.

This patch was inspired by commit ab9e11da6651 ("SecurityPkg/Tcg2Pei: drop
PeiReadOnlyVariable from Depex", 2018-03-09).

Cc: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Suggested-by: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
SecurityPkg/Tcg/TcgPei/TcgPei.inf

index 9a44d8fbda51f4dad25323f6ddf3acdf9da603ff..57ce7263e909ac5928edb0f43e665eac205fe24f 100644 (file)
@@ -85,7 +85,6 @@
 \r
 [Depex]\r
   gEfiPeiMasterBootModePpiGuid AND\r
-  gEfiPeiReadOnlyVariable2PpiGuid AND\r
   gEfiTpmDeviceSelectedGuid\r
 \r
 [UserExtensions.TianoCore."ExtraFiles"]\r