MdeModulePkg: Update the default size of MNP TX buffer pool.
authorFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Mon, 1 Feb 2016 02:24:43 +0000 (10:24 +0800)
committerFu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Wed, 3 Feb 2016 07:17:05 +0000 (15:17 +0800)
The MNP and SNP are independent drivers so the MNP_TX_BUFFER_INCREASEMENT could choose
any value as needed. While this patch update the default value of this macro to 32,
to be same as the maximum recycled buffer numbers in one UNDI GetStatus command. It is
a workaround for some incorrect UNDI drivers which may not return the correct statuses
for the SNP and MNP to correctly retry/call GetStatus to clear the buffers.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Sriram Subramanian <sriram-s@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ye Ting <ting.ye@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/MnpDxe/MnpImpl.h

index c66be6487b82900179bb98f0d1ede00e09230ee2..51391afe2685ea587ae64989d3c650972af49056 100644 (file)
@@ -27,7 +27,7 @@ WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED.
 #define MNP_INIT_NET_BUFFER_NUM       512\r
 #define MNP_NET_BUFFER_INCREASEMENT   64\r
 #define MNP_MAX_NET_BUFFER_NUM        65536\r
-#define MNP_TX_BUFFER_INCREASEMENT    64\r
+#define MNP_TX_BUFFER_INCREASEMENT    32    // Same as the recycling Q length for xmit_done in UNDI command.\r
 #define MNP_MAX_TX_BUFFER_NUM         65536\r
 \r
 #define MNP_MAX_RCVD_PACKET_QUE_SIZE  256\r