ShellPkg: Display VENDOR_ID in ASCII when parsing PPTT
authorKrzysztof Koch <krzysztof.koch@arm.com>
Wed, 8 May 2019 13:13:54 +0000 (06:13 -0700)
committerJaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Mon, 20 May 2019 14:35:34 +0000 (07:35 -0700)
The ID Type Structure (Type 2) inside the Processor Properties
Topology Table (PPTT) has a VENDOR_ID field which identifies the
node vendor. The approved values are listed in the ACPI ID Registry
and they are meant to be interpreted as arrays of ASCII characters.

This change to the acpiview parser for PPTT aims to reflect that.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Koch <krzysztof.koch@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellAcpiViewCommandLib/Parsers/Pptt/PpttParser.c

index 345ad33..71b6e7a 100644 (file)
@@ -147,7 +147,7 @@ STATIC CONST ACPI_PARSER IdStructureParser[] = {
   {L"Length", 1, 1, L"%d", NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL},\r
   {L"Reserved", 2, 2, L"0x%x", NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL},\r
 \r
-  {L"VENDOR_ID", 4, 4, L"0x%x", NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL},\r
+  {L"VENDOR_ID", 4, 4, NULL, Dump4Chars, NULL, NULL, NULL},\r
   {L"LEVEL_1_ID", 8, 8, L"0x%x", NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL},\r
   {L"LEVEL_2_ID", 8, 16, L"0x%x", NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL},\r
   {L"MAJOR_REV", 2, 24, L"0x%x", NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL},\r