EmulatorPkg: don't display the cpu current speed
authorZhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 06:35:35 +0000 (14:35 +0800)
committerHao A Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Tue, 4 Jun 2019 08:36:34 +0000 (16:36 +0800)
REF:https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1686

The bug reporter wish to display nothing as the CPU is virtual

Reviewed-by: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Fish <afish@apple.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhiguang Liu <zhiguang.liu@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Application/UiApp/FrontPage.c

index 4b95ccc..fded763 100644 (file)
@@ -621,11 +621,6 @@ UpdateFrontPageBannerStrings (
         HiiSetString (gFrontPagePrivate.HiiHandle, STRING_TOKEN (STR_FRONT_PAGE_CPU_MODEL), NewString, NULL);\r
         FreePool (NewString);\r
 \r
-        ConvertProcessorToString(Type4Record->CurrentSpeed, 6, &NewString);\r
-        UiCustomizeFrontPageBanner (2, FALSE, &NewString);\r
-        HiiSetString (gFrontPagePrivate.HiiHandle, STRING_TOKEN (STR_FRONT_PAGE_CPU_SPEED), NewString, NULL);\r
-        FreePool (NewString);\r
-\r
         FoundCpu = TRUE;\r
       }\r
     }\r