MdeModulePkg CapsuleApp: Do not parse bits in CapsuleFlags of ESRT
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 13 Jul 2018 07:16:02 +0000 (15:16 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Mon, 23 Jul 2018 01:17:27 +0000 (09:17 +0800)
According to UEFI spec, only bits 0-15 of CapsuleFlags are
meaningful and CapsuleGuid specific, CAPSULE_FLAGS_PERSIST_ACROSS_RESET
CAPSULE_FLAGS_POPULATE_SYSTEM_TABLE/CAPSULE_FLAGS_INITIATE_RESET
defined in UEFI spec are in bits 16-31, they should not be parsed in
CapsuleFlags of ESRT.

CapsuleFlags
The capsule flags field contains the CapsuleGuid flags (bits 0-15)
as defined in the EFI_CAPSULE_HEADER that will be set in the capsule
header.

Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Application/CapsuleApp/CapsuleDump.c

index c0197dd..97f1893 100644 (file)
@@ -454,9 +454,6 @@ DumpEsrtEntry (
   Print(L"  FwVersion                - 0x%x\n", EsrtEntry->FwVersion);\r
   Print(L"  LowestSupportedFwVersion - 0x%x\n", EsrtEntry->LowestSupportedFwVersion);\r
   Print(L"  CapsuleFlags             - 0x%x\n", EsrtEntry->CapsuleFlags);\r
-  Print(L"    PERSIST_ACROSS_RESET   - 0x%x\n", EsrtEntry->CapsuleFlags & CAPSULE_FLAGS_PERSIST_ACROSS_RESET);\r
-  Print(L"    POPULATE_SYSTEM_TABLE  - 0x%x\n", EsrtEntry->CapsuleFlags & CAPSULE_FLAGS_POPULATE_SYSTEM_TABLE);\r
-  Print(L"    INITIATE_RESET         - 0x%x\n", EsrtEntry->CapsuleFlags & CAPSULE_FLAGS_INITIATE_RESET);\r
   Print(L"  LastAttemptVersion       - 0x%x\n", EsrtEntry->LastAttemptVersion);\r
   Print(L"  LastAttemptStatus        - 0x%x (%a)\n", EsrtEntry->LastAttemptStatus, LastAttemptStatusToString(EsrtEntry->LastAttemptStatus));\r
 }\r