MdePkg/ProcessorBind.h AARCH64: limit MAX_ADDRESS to 48 bits
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 12:23:35 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 17:53:22 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
AArch64 supports the use of more than 48 bits for physical and/or
virtual addressing, but only if the page size is set to 64 KB,
which is not supported by UEFI. So redefine MAX_ADDRESS to cover
only 48 address bits.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/AArch64/ProcessorBind.h

index 968c18f..dad75df 100644 (file)
@@ -138,9 +138,9 @@ typedef INT64   INTN;
 #define MAX_2_BITS  0xC000000000000000ULL\r
 \r
 ///\r
-/// Maximum legal AARCH64  address\r
+/// Maximum legal AARCH64  address (48 bits for 4 KB page size)\r
 ///\r
-#define MAX_ADDRESS   0xFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFULL\r
+#define MAX_ADDRESS   0xFFFFFFFFFFFFULL\r
 \r
 ///\r
 /// Maximum legal AArch64 INTN and UINTN values.\r