BaseTools: Update Makefile to work at absolute path
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:48:10 +0000 (20:48 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 03:05:44 +0000 (11:05 +0800)
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/C/Makefiles/app.makefile
BaseTools/Source/C/Makefiles/ms.app

index e414551..6017b2d 100644 (file)
@@ -23,6 +23,6 @@ all: $(MAKEROOT)/bin $(APPLICATION)
 $(APPLICATION): $(OBJECTS) \r
        $(LINKER) -o $(APPLICATION) $(BUILD_LFLAGS) $(OBJECTS) -L$(MAKEROOT)/libs $(LIBS)\r
 \r
-$(OBJECTS): ../Include/Common/BuildVersion.h\r
+$(OBJECTS): $(MAKEROOT)/Include/Common/BuildVersion.h\r
 \r
 include $(MAKEROOT)/Makefiles/footer.makefile\r
index 93d51f9..37b7446 100644 (file)
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@ $(APPLICATION) : $(OBJECTS)
        -@if not exist $(BIN_PATH) mkdir $(BIN_PATH)\r
        $(LD) /nologo /debug /OPT:REF /OPT:ICF=10 /incremental:no /nodefaultlib:libc.lib /out:$@ $(LIBS) $**\r
 \r
-$(OBJECTS) : ..\Include\Common\BuildVersion.h\r
+$(OBJECTS) : $(SOURCE_PATH)\Include\Common\BuildVersion.h\r
 \r
 .PHONY:clean\r
 .PHONY:cleanall\r
@@ -30,5 +30,5 @@ clean:
 cleanall:\r
        del /f /q $(OBJECTS) $(APPLICATION) *.pdb $(BIN_PATH)\$(APPNAME).pdb > nul\r
 \r
-!INCLUDE ..\Makefiles\ms.rule\r
+!INCLUDE $(SOURCE_PATH)\Makefiles\ms.rule\r
 \r