ArmPkg/ArmLib ARM: set .fpu to let Clang 7 assemble ArmV7Support.S
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 19:16:53 +0000 (20:16 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 31 May 2019 15:55:41 +0000 (17:55 +0200)
Clang 7 complains about the vmsr instruction in ArmV7Support.S,
which is only available on cores that implement some flavour of
VFP. So set the .fpu to NEON like we do in some other places.

Acked-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daude <philmd@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/ArmLib/Arm/ArmV7Support.S

index 16c56f7..4925f66 100644 (file)
@@ -262,6 +262,8 @@ ASM_FUNC(ArmEnableVFP)
 #ifndef __clang__\r
   mcr     p10,#0x7,r0,c8,c0,#0\r
 #else\r
+  # Set the FPU model so Clang does not choke on the next instruction\r
+  .fpu    neon\r
   vmsr    fpexc, r0\r
 #endif\r
   bx      lr\r