BaseTools: ignore the binary LIB file in gen_libs
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Mon, 13 Jun 2016 10:00:52 +0000 (18:00 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2016 00:56:17 +0000 (08:56 +0800)
For single module build, it would call gen_libs target. then if it use
binary LIB file, it cause build failure.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/AutoGen/GenMake.py

index be07e46684704b3d1bb6999dfcfc0b9c2ffa59a1..c8c5fc53860d7f6c35371a0b0565bbd624d3005d 100644 (file)
@@ -867,7 +867,8 @@ cleanlib:
     ## For creating makefile targets for dependent libraries\r
     def ProcessDependentLibrary(self):\r
         for LibraryAutoGen in self._AutoGenObject.LibraryAutoGenList:\r
-            self.LibraryBuildDirectoryList.append(self.PlaceMacro(LibraryAutoGen.BuildDir, self.Macros))\r
+            if not LibraryAutoGen.IsBinaryModule:\r
+                self.LibraryBuildDirectoryList.append(self.PlaceMacro(LibraryAutoGen.BuildDir, self.Macros))\r
 \r
     ## Return a list containing source file's dependencies\r
     #\r