IntelSiliconPkg/dec: Clarify VTdPolicy.
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Thu, 21 Sep 2017 07:06:46 +0000 (15:06 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Sat, 23 Sep 2017 08:14:28 +0000 (16:14 +0800)
Clarify the VTdPolicy is for both PEI and DXE.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
IntelSiliconPkg/IntelSiliconPkg.dec

index 941380a..b88630d 100644 (file)
@@ -48,8 +48,8 @@
   gIntelSiliconPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdIntelGraphicsVbtFileGuid|{ 0xa9, 0x2d, 0x75, 0x56, 0x6b, 0xde, 0x95, 0x48, 0x88, 0x19, 0x19, 0x45, 0xb6, 0xb7, 0x6c, 0x22 }|VOID*|0x00000001\r
 \r
   ## The mask is used to control VTd behavior.<BR><BR>\r
-  #  BIT0: Enable IOMMU during boot.\r
-  #  BIT1: Enable IOMMU on exit boot service.\r
+  #  BIT0: Enable IOMMU during boot (If DMAR table is installed in DXE. If VTD_INFO_PPI is installed in PEI.)\r
+  #  BIT1: Enable IOMMU when transfer control to OS (ExitBootService in normal boot. EndOfPEI in S3)\r
   # @Prompt The policy for VTd driver behavior.\r
   gIntelSiliconPkgTokenSpaceGuid.PcdVTdPolicyPropertyMask|1|UINT8|0x00000002\r
 \r