MdeModulePkg/Xhci: Change short packet debug message to verbose level
authorFeng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Mon, 31 Oct 2016 05:20:05 +0000 (13:20 +0800)
committerFeng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Tue, 1 Nov 2016 01:17:47 +0000 (09:17 +0800)
Short Packet case is a normal case, we shouldn't print it as an error

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/XhciDxe/XhciSched.c
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/XhciPei/XhciSched.c

index b6078b1f0956572ded8dcc36aaf066431c1031be..e37f674760b9012ce5a024b43e34b0b24b7d4215 100644 (file)
@@ -1167,7 +1167,7 @@ XhcCheckUrbResult (
       case TRB_COMPLETION_SHORT_PACKET:\r
       case TRB_COMPLETION_SUCCESS:\r
         if (EvtTrb->Completecode == TRB_COMPLETION_SHORT_PACKET) {\r
-          DEBUG ((EFI_D_ERROR, "XhcCheckUrbResult: short packet happens!\n"));\r
+          DEBUG ((EFI_D_VERBOSE, "XhcCheckUrbResult: short packet happens!\n"));\r
         }\r
 \r
         TRBType = (UINT8) (TRBPtr->Type);\r
index 3632e8a7698ab8e03d8bb1eb08ca6b40c2a4cb6d..7f554f5710dfb6df0c34c54c25bb67c688273bc0 100644 (file)
@@ -683,7 +683,7 @@ XhcPeiCheckUrbResult (
       case TRB_COMPLETION_SHORT_PACKET:\r
       case TRB_COMPLETION_SUCCESS:\r
         if (EvtTrb->Completecode == TRB_COMPLETION_SHORT_PACKET) {\r
-          DEBUG ((EFI_D_ERROR, "XhcPeiCheckUrbResult: short packet happens!\n"));\r
+          DEBUG ((EFI_D_VERBOSE, "XhcPeiCheckUrbResult: short packet happens!\n"));\r
         }\r
 \r
         TRBType = (UINT8) (TRBPtr->Type);\r