MdePkg SafeIntLib: Update API definition to use the same output name
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 31 Jan 2018 12:27:10 +0000 (20:27 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Thu, 1 Feb 2018 01:24:49 +0000 (09:24 +0800)
In SafeUintnToChar8(), update its output parameter name.
Update pui8Result --> Result to match its library implementation

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
MdePkg/Include/Library/SafeIntLib.h

index 5839301..8c5003f 100644 (file)
@@ -375,7 +375,7 @@ RETURN_STATUS
 EFIAPI\r
 SafeInt16ToUint8 (\r
   IN INT16 Operand,\r
-  OUT UINT8 *pui8Result\r
+  OUT UINT8 *Result\r
   );\r
 \r
 /**\r
@@ -564,7 +564,7 @@ RETURN_STATUS
 EFIAPI\r
 SafeUint16ToUint8 (\r
   IN UINT16 Operand,\r
-  OUT UINT8 *pui8Result\r
+  OUT UINT8 *Result\r
   );\r
 \r
 /**\r
@@ -672,7 +672,7 @@ RETURN_STATUS
 EFIAPI\r
 SafeInt32ToUint8 (\r
   IN INT32 Operand,\r
-  OUT UINT8 *pui8Result\r
+  OUT UINT8 *Result\r
   );\r
 \r
 /**\r
@@ -889,7 +889,7 @@ RETURN_STATUS
 EFIAPI\r
 SafeUint32ToUint8 (\r
   IN UINT32 Operand,\r
-  OUT UINT8 *pui8Result\r
+  OUT UINT8 *Result\r
   );\r
 \r
 /**\r
@@ -1078,7 +1078,7 @@ RETURN_STATUS
 EFIAPI\r
 SafeIntnToUint8 (\r
   IN INTN Operand,\r
-  OUT UINT8 *pui8Result\r
+  OUT UINT8 *Result\r
   );\r
 \r
 /**\r
@@ -1321,7 +1321,7 @@ RETURN_STATUS
 EFIAPI\r
 SafeUintnToUint8 (\r
   IN UINTN Operand,\r
-  OUT UINT8 *pui8Result\r
+  OUT UINT8 *Result\r
   );\r
 \r
 /**\r