QuarkSocPkg/ResetSystemLib: Implement ResetPlatformSpecific
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 05:28:04 +0000 (13:28 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Fri, 2 Sep 2016 02:07:16 +0000 (10:07 +0800)
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Kelly Steele <kelly.steele@intel.com>
QuarkSocPkg/QuarkNorthCluster/Library/ResetSystemLib/ResetSystemLib.c

index c2ad7f3e1dffc949a1ad0884d38fc51290c3a5dc..d33195edba255242b4d157864893eef663241b81 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 System reset Library Services.  This library class provides a set of\r
 methods to reset whole system with manipulate QNC.\r
 \r
-Copyright (c) 2013-2015 Intel Corporation.\r
+Copyright (c) 2013-2016 Intel Corporation.\r
 \r
 This program and the accompanying materials\r
 are licensed and made available under the terms and conditions of the BSD License\r
@@ -320,3 +320,23 @@ VOID
   }\r
 }\r
 \r
+/**\r
+  This function causes a systemwide reset. The exact type of the reset is\r
+  defined by the EFI_GUID that follows the Null-terminated Unicode string passed\r
+  into ResetData. If the platform does not recognize the EFI_GUID in ResetData\r
+  the platform must pick a supported reset type to perform.The platform may\r
+  optionally log the parameters from any non-normal reset that occurs.\r
+\r
+  @param[in]  DataSize   The size, in bytes, of ResetData.\r
+  @param[in]  ResetData  The data buffer starts with a Null-terminated string,\r
+                         followed by the EFI_GUID.\r
+**/\r
+VOID\r
+EFIAPI\r
+ResetPlatformSpecific (\r
+  IN UINTN   DataSize,\r
+  IN VOID    *ResetData\r
+  )\r
+{\r
+  ResetCold ();\r
+}\r